Alaska Payday Loan Laws

October 8th, 2012 By Shawn Martin


Alaska State Flag
Alaska State Flag

Alaska is one of our more friendly Payday Loan states. They have a pretty straight forward outlook on these kinds of loans.

The minimum loan duration is 14 days but there is no cap on how many times it may be extended or rolled over, which really puts the squeeze on borrowers.

They follow an interest rate of 15 percent or the lesser of $15.00 per $100.00 loaned, plus a $5.00 fee.

Alaska does require lenders to be clear and precise in the terms of their loans, and make sure the customer does understand what all is involved in taking out a Payday loan.

Alaska also does not allow any collateral other than a check in exchange for the Payday loan and clearly monitors collection activity.

The cycle still stays the same as with all other States as far as Payday Loans go.

You can soon find yourself in deep trouble with owing more than your paycheck can cover, and constantly rolling over of your loan prevents any payments on the principal.

You loan just keeps going and going, and the lenders get richer and richer.

We can help with break this cycle here at Help With Payday Loan Debt.

For more information check out our Payday Loan Repayment Plan. We can come up with a program that you can afford and we cover all states.

Alaska is a wonderful state and you should be able to enjoy it and have piece of mind in your finances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*