October 25th, 2012 by Shawn Martin
California payday loan laws are similar to other states in they are designed to protect the borrower.
You must be licensed to give internet payday loans in California but it is legal to do business in Payday and cash advances.
The maximum amount of a Payday loan or cash advance in California is 31 days. No roll overs are allowed, and the interest rate is 15 percent of the amount loaned.
A 14 day loan will cost you $17.50 and that works out to an APR of 459 percent annually.
The laws are aimed at avoiding predatory lending practices. Because of the many choices of lenders in California we suggest you make sure the one you choose to do business with is on the up and up.
If you are using an internet lender, make sure they are licensed in the state of California before doing business with them.
A lender may not present any check being held for payment after 31 days.
We can help!
If you are in trouble with too much Payday Loan Debt in California or any other state, we can help.
Please check out our Payday Loan Repayment Plan for more information on how we can help you eliminate your debt and get some breathing room back into your paycheck.
Our payday loan payment plan works wonders in restoring your peace of mind!